Re:Your Comments and Reviews for The Great Gatsby

[Post New]by nyfish on Jul 20, 10 7:24 AM
This is my first post. I so appreciate the people who post so I can make an informed decision before buying something. I have been playing games here for a couple of months. I was very hesitant before I purchased The Great Gatsby since I am not a "reader" and bore easily.
I am somewhere in the middle of the game and had to share that this is a fabulous game. The graphics are superb and the music is such great fun. I am enjoying the story and as if i were watching a soap opera I cannot wait to see what happens next.
I have played many games already but this one has depth, character and is in a class all itself.
I have not joined the club yet. There is a line from Groucho Marx....I would never join a club that would have me as a member....so I am just enjoying things from the outside.
Thank you to everyone who takes the time to share your opinons. This is a fun place to visit.

Rose_Ann
Starfish
Starfish
46 Posts

[Post New]by Rose_Ann on Jul 20, 10 2:13 PM
This game is fresh and different. The storyline is based on the classic novel. The graphics and music provide just the right atmosphere for the period. Finding objects triggers dialogue. There are fun little minigames. All of this adds up to a cool game.

The references to domestic violence and alcohol are part of the novel, and very tame. Many prime-time TV shows and PG-rated movies have content that is far more disturbing.

Edited on 07/20/2010 at 2:23:04 PM PST

Thaletta
Starfish
Starfish
42 Posts

[Post New]by Thaletta on Jul 20, 10 10:09 PM
I will be buying it too! I liked it very much and have put it on my "to Buy' list at no 2 (Secrets of Dragon Wheel is in first place for me) I loved the graphics and the chatter was quite acceptable. I have read the book (at School many many years ago) and saw the movie also ages ago. and loved both and now the game. Thanks for an excellent game.

banor
Squid
Squid
73 Posts