sandebeach
Shark
Shark
10,388 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Serpent of Isis:Your Journey Continues

[Post New]by sandebeach on Mar 1, 11 1:12 PM
Bought this one last night because I needed one more game to fill a punch card. I have not played the first one, so I can't compare the two games, but I started playing this game at 9 AM, took a few breaks to do house chores, and I just finished. I can't believe that this was a SE, great length for me! I bought Shadow Wolf CE and Maestro of Death CE, and it took me longer to finish this game than the CE games. I love doing HOG scenes, and there were so many in this game, loved it. Not much to add, as usual GoofyDuck did a superb review, but I will say I loved the graphics, particularly in the Hidden Object scenes (quality reminded me of ERS games, which are my favorites). I particularly loved seeing the snow in the Italy scene, that was awesome. I also loved the rain and the sound of the rain in the later Paris home scene. To me, this was eyecandy, and I will go back and replay just to see those scenes again. I didn't realize at first that each chapter had a different Special Item to find, so I did not get all of them, but that will be my challenge to find them all when I replay this game. It was interesting that at least twice in the game, the interactive scenes mimiced real-life timing, meaning that you had to wait until the task was completed before you could get the desired item. That put me off at first, I thought I had a glitch in my game, but finally realized I needed to proceed and do other things and then come back after the time period was complete. I struggled at first because I kept hitting the map instead of the suitcase but then realized I could just click on top to get my inventory. Great game!

fluffyalso
Guppy
Guppy
139 Posts

[Post New]by fluffyalso on Mar 1, 11 6:21 PM