shadowfax44
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
21,885 Posts

Re:The Dark Hills of Cherai comments and reviews

[Post New]by shadowfax44 on Feb 1, 10 8:03 PM
I just downloaded the trial and it says the trial expired and I swear that I have never tried this game before???? Anyone else ever had this happen with this game or another game? I could be wrong, but I think I would remember if I had tried this - I looked at the walkthrough and nothing at all looked familiar to me. I am so baffled..... and bummed.

puckizzy
Minnow
Minnow
271 Posts

[Post New]by puckizzy on Feb 19, 10 11:47 PM
ldevine wrote:I have to address all of us who have phobias. I think it is more the norm than unusual to fear something..... For some snakes, others cockroaches, heights, water, I can go on. Mine is spiders. My brother put a large one in a coffee cup when we were children and then threw it on me. However, I play games all the time that have spiders in them. As others have said, these are just games. Not real spiders, snakes or cockroaches.

I consider it a minor form of therapy to have to deal with the creature I most detest in the game format....but...will still ask someone else to deal with the spiders I meet in real life

I like this game and am considering purchasing it. I like it that you can switch characters and that some of the mini games are those I haven't seen in a long time. I, too, appreciate well done graphics and music one can tolerate throughout game play. I often turn off the music when it gets tiresome - so far have been able to keep it on.