bfgFlounder
12,864 Posts

Your Comments and Reviews for Slime Army

[Post New]by bfgFlounder on Jul 1, 10 1:48 AM
Hey Fishies! What do you think of Slime Army? We value your reviews, as do many of the other fishies in our pond, so feel free to post your comments, opinions, hints and tips in this thread!

Remember, a lot of people who will be reading this thread will have never played the game before. If you are posting spoilers, be sure to include SPOILER ALERT at the top of your post.

Happy gaming!

bfgFlounder

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Slime Army

[Post New]by indigo_ladybug on Jul 1, 10 12:31 PM

A cutie type match 3 game.
No sale.

A lot of action where you're suppposed to save Slime Paradise (isn't that an oxymoron? from the dark forces of evil.)

No volume control. - very annoying.
Also, the colors are so darn close to one another, that its very hard to match them properly. Don't get me wrong, I'm an artist by trade so I can NORMALLY easily differentiate between colors, but man! I'm deleting after a bare 15 minutes of headache inducing gameplay.
No custom cursor, some people may have issues because of this.

And since (like someone else pointed out) you're busy looking for that elusive match, there is a TON of stuff going down in the bottom of the screen, you don't see really what the powerups do, and how the battle is going.

One of the few good things was that if you can't find the match, it points you in the right direction. but there is no hint button (sorry, but i was spoiled with Bejeweled 2).

lastly, clons. I HATE CLOWNS>UGH

owlgirl61
Lobster
Lobster
93 Posts

[Post New]by owlgirl61 on Jul 1, 10 2:58 PM
Oh my goodness! This must be one of the most tedious match 3 games I've ever played.

When I first started playing I thought it would be easy and quick because it looked like a children's game. But no child would put up with this for long - nothing happens!