bfgFlounder
12,864 Posts

Your Comments and Reviews for Grace's Quest: To Catch An Art Thief

[Post New]by bfgFlounder on Jul 8, 10 1:11 AM
Hey Fishies! What do you think of Grace's Quest: To Catch An Art Thief? We value your reviews, as do many of the other fishies in our pond, so feel free to post your comments, opinions, hints and tips in this thread!

Remember, a lot of people who will be reading this thread will have never played the game before. If you are posting spoilers, be sure to include SPOILER ALERT at the top of your post.

Happy gaming!

bfgFlounder

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Grace's Quest: To Catch An Art Thief

[Post New]by indigo_ladybug on Jul 8, 10 1:38 AM
Classic HOG, art related.

You play as Grace, a new University graduate who heads out to Europe to visit a friend (wish I'd had that kind of money when I graduated

You meet up with an old friend, go to the museum, and everything goes wrong from there.

You are made to search for (sometimes awfully tiny tiny objects), some are hidden cleverly, some are easy to find.

There are mini games and puzzles sprinkled here and there.

Its one of those move to one location, finish, then move on.

Pros:
Graphics are _mostly_ clear and crisp.
Music is nice, not annoying, and not overwhelming.
The different mini games make for a nice (much needed break) between HOG scenes.
The interface is clean, simple, and use friendly.
The "environment" the characters live in is "alive", the cat moves cutely, the fish swims, its not all static.

CONS.
Some items are way too small, and blurry at times. Not many, but enough that they gave me a migraine.
Custom cursor - not sure if you can't disable it, if you can't it may cause problems for some.

I laughed when I saw the painting to be completed, I'd never paint with that kind of brush (I'm an artist), but hey, its a game!