Minnow
Minnow
284 Posts

Re:Department 42: The Mystery of the Ninie as today's DD comments and reviews

[Post New]by _Angel_angel on Sep 5, 10 12:45 AM

Beautiful graphics!

Great puzzles!

Nice music.

From the sounds of it, it is going to be a good length.

I am liking this alot and feel like I am getting a GREAT deal at $2.99!

Thanks again BF!

You guys ROCK!

Angel

[Post New]by BarbaraFish on Sep 5, 10 1:29 AM
At the end of the hour, i'm only beginning the 2nd (of 9) case. This looks to be a goood buy! It's a buy for me. Good value.

Edited on 09/05/2010 at 1:30:14 AM PST

goddess280653
Guppy
Guppy
141 Posts

[Post New]by goddess280653 on Sep 5, 10 2:54 AM
Crazy slow cursor and no option to not use custom cursor. Also the first scene I have been thru four screens of hidden objects (???) in connection with "the rocks in the pool" and even after all that it is still sparkling over the rocks and when I click on it it takes me back into the hidden object scene but no list of objects - because I have done this 4x there aren't many left ??? I don't get this - my pc has all the requirements to run this game and it looks like a goodie - any suggestions to get past the first scene would be much appreciated !!!

gimmegames
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,231 Posts

[Post New]by gimmegames on Sep 5, 10 2:54 AM
Not sure why, but it's one I've demo-ed already. I kept it on my game manager with 3 minutes remaining, and had it listed as a "maybe" HOG buy. So I played up my 3 minutes and bought it.

puzzledone
Dolphin
Dolphin
7,182 Posts

[Post New]by puzzledone on Sep 5, 10 3:58 AM
Goddess - the sparkles around the rocks HOG you have finished may be over the map area, go back to the bar. If you hover over the map you will see the dot that is the bar. The other is where you are. If you got the matches then next change scenes. I don't know why there would still be sparkles still on the rocks if you finished it, so guess it is the map to get your attention. Hope this helps.