kelnjor
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,088 Posts

Painting face puzzle

[Post New]by kelnjor on Oct 3, 10 12:18 AM
OK i started painting the face, and then drained paint to make a new colour, but now it will not let me open the "gates" to the colours? all the others will open/close, but not these 3. anyone else have this problem? i would have posted in tech thread, but not sure if it is a problem, or just me doing something wrong?

Mr_Russ
Whale Shark
Whale Shark
16,662 Posts

Re:Painting face puzzle

[Post New]by Mr_Russ on Oct 3, 10 3:12 AM
My tip is to get the left-hand side completed first. The trickiest bit for me was to get the green on the right-hand side of the face to the left of the blue ring.

It also seems that drainage works slightly differently on each side of the face. There's one drainage button on the left and two on the right, I think.

Edited on 10/03/2010 at 3:14:18 AM PST

kelnjor
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,088 Posts

[Post New]by kelnjor on Oct 3, 10 4:35 AM
thanks for your replies. no the only colour i have done so far, is green to colour the spikes, then "drained" the parts that i didn't need, and now the gates for the colour circles won't open again? have opened and closed all other gates to check they are all closed in case this the problem.
i did have a quick look at the walkthrough as well, to see if something i should be doing, but nothing other than i already had done....i don't want to have to skip it.
maybe i need to play around with the drains again..

Mr_Russ
Whale Shark
Whale Shark
16,662 Posts

[Post New]by Mr_Russ on Oct 3, 10 4:48 AM
Are only the green spikes coloured? You can close those all off and isolate them.

I've gone back to have another look at this. I've done it four times now, so I think I have a technique.

If you're not getting the face to flood, kelnjor, there must be something you haven't opened near to the colour pools. How about trying yellow / red / blue one at a time?

Edited on 10/03/2010 at 6:07:59 AM PST

nwl43
Stingray