Can't open jail cell

[Post New]by ShrimpFace on Oct 26, 10 12:51 PM
I'm a newbie to the forum so please be gentle. I've found the badge with the three numbers and placed it in the indentation by the cell. When I press the correct numbers nothing happens. Please can anyone help me?

bfgTigris
Salmon
Salmon
2,693 Posts

Re:Can't open jail cell

[Post New]by bfgTigris on Oct 26, 10 1:13 PM
Welcome to the pond Shrimpface!

Here is a thread that may help: Policeman's badge number

A great way to search the forums without going through a lot of threads is the Advanced Forum Search under the Search All Forums. Here you can choose a specific game and type a keyword like "badge" and the posts with the word "badge" in it will pop up!

Happy Gaming!

bfgTigris

[Post New]by ShrimpFace on Oct 26, 10 1:15 PM
Please ignore previous post. My moniter is going bad and I couldn't see the dials clearly.

dotnotcalm
Seahorse
Seahorse
34 Posts

[Post New]by dotnotcalm on Nov 4, 10 8:50 AM
Hi bfgTigris,

I went to "Policeman's Badge Number" and tried the various suggestions. No luck. I left a post there the other day, but I guess nobody has been back there since a solution was suggested and I assume it worked for some. Not me, however, and I would appreciate some continued interest in this problem. Thanks, I really want to continue the game.

genkicoll
Stingray
Stingray
5,732 Posts

[Post New]by genkicoll on Nov 4, 10 9:29 AM
Do you actually have the badge? It's part of the unlocking mechanism (sort of ) As I recall, you won't be able to open the cell for quite a while after discovering it!

dotnotcalm
Seahorse
Seahorse
34 Posts

[Post New]by dotnotcalm on Nov 5, 10 1:04 PM
Yes, I have the badge and therefore the badge number. Can't operate the dials.

dotnotcalm
Seahorse
Seahorse
34 Posts

[Post New]by dotnotcalm on Nov 6, 10 7:57 AM