Re:Post any Rooms of Memory Technical Issues here

[Post New]by s_prince on Dec 29, 16 9:01 AM
Thanks, sir_vival. That wasn't it, in my case—I already knew not to click the pop-ups to assemble anything. (This is my first time posting on the forums, but I'm not new to the game. )

My guild master thinks the very last item in that event is one you have to get from your neighbors, not one you find by playing the room. I can't check any more because I finished the event, but I assume she is right—she's been playing a long time and knows a lot about the game.

That still doesn't explain why it didn't give me a task saying I needed that item, but it does explain why continuing to search the room didn't give me the item!

p.s. I've seen you in comps a few times, but you wouldn't recognize my name, now. When I chose a username for the forums yesterday, I didn't realize that choosing something other than my game name would also change my game name. But it did!

Happy New Year to you, too! Have fun!

sir_vival
Herring
Herring
396 Posts

[Post New]by sir_vival on Dec 30, 16 6:06 AM
What happened?

'Elvira' gave valuable gifts, when 'ratchetr' disappeared from my hood and other friends hood, after about 14 days as a sleeping friend.
My 'Adressbook' in the forum mailbox says she/he is online.

I noticed:

The given status in the 'Adressbook' is of no worth.

Only one member of my hood has the status 'offline' - I know, it's due to inet probs.
Even longtime sleepers have the status 'online'. I know at least two members (sleepers) of my hood aren't actually 'online'.

Questions?
What's the sense of giving the Status 'online' in the adressbook.
Why doesn't the 'Status' fit with reality?
What's neccessary to activate 'Elvira'?

Any comprehensible and clarifying answer is welcome

Have a good time
My best wishes to everyone of your ModTeam and your TechSupportTeam
Happy New Year

Sir Vival

Boute135
Starfish
Starfish
48 Posts

[Post New]by Boute135 on Dec 30, 16 11:55 AM