K2-Cut down the Giants tree

[Post New]by avengerspec on Jan 12, 11 1:19 PM
Ok, I cant seem to figure out how to make my ax strong enough for them to cut down the giants tree. Any ideas?

Re:K2-Cut down the Giants tree

[Post New]by Tammydewald on Jan 12, 11 1:46 PM
you need to up grade your axes at the lumber yard ( unlock in store)

[Post New]by avengerspec on Jan 12, 11 3:24 PM
Ok, I did that and it still is not working. Am I missing something or is my game malfunctioning? Thanks, again.

Whitenurse
Seahorse
Seahorse
35 Posts

[Post New]by Whitenurse on Jan 12, 11 7:39 PM
You also need to have a craftperson at level 3 that can chop the tree down, I had to wait ages for someone to upgrade that high as at that part of the game I didn't have too many people yet.
I have finish all of Kingdom 2 and it took all day, the only reason is that I was playing all day because of the floods here in Queensland and all the roads cut off, it is also school holidays so as a teacher I am on holidays. But it is very wet.
I will be going through K3 today.
Have fun.
Kaz
Wet Down Under Oz

player84
Guppy
Guppy
194 Posts

[Post New]by player84 on Jan 12, 11 10:14 PM
I think that you have to have someone working at an upgraded woodlot and make sure that the axe upgrade button for the woodlot is checked. I was doing the same thing and could not figure it out for a bit. I thought that I had upgraded the axe but when I went and checked I did not have any upgraded huts with the upgrade employed. After I upgraded a working woodlot and upgraded the axe the level 3 craftsperson was able to chop down the tree. I hope this helps, good luck.

Sanderella
Minnow
Minnow
268 Posts

[Post New]by Sanderella on Jan 13, 11 9:00 AM