Chapter 1 Discussion Thread

nwl43
Stingray
Stingray
4,931 Posts

Re:Chapter 1 Discussion Thread

[Post New]by nwl43 on Mar 22, 10 5:12 PM
paquafir wrote:I'm stuck -- I have the $6.99 version and there is nothing left for me to do. I double click, click, zoom and can't open anymore clues. I have the water leak in the bathroom to fix (can't find the wrench), opened the car trunk, my inventory is hammer,nails, mattress, crowbar and carjack. i hope i don't have to "buy" my way into another room.
can't even climb the tree.
P.S. I'm totally new to this.

Welcome to the forum.

Go to the garage. There is a valve on the ceiling. You need to swing the hook to knock it down. You will have to click on the hook a couple of times to make it work. Clicking at the top of the chain works best.

Go outside to the left of the garage. Use the crowbar to open up the area to the water. Use the valve to shut off the water. Go back to bathroom and stuff the mattress down the hole. Jump into the hole to enter the manager's office. There will be a Hidden object scene there.

Tree comes later. Post if you need help then.

paquafir
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
17 Posts

[Post New]by paquafir on Mar 23, 10 6:47 AM
what is a walkthrough?

paquafir
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
17 Posts

[Post New]by paquafir on Mar 23, 10 7:14 AM
Found it!

[Post New]by chicksbaby on Mar 23, 10 1:23 PM
lucyloket wrote:Yeek! Stuck already!
Where did you all get the jackhammer, rope and the crowbar?
I've gone through all the rooms and tried using the stuff I have (hammer, nails, car jack, mattress) and can't get any further.

Heeeelllllllp!

nwl43
Stingray
Stingray
4,931 Posts

[Post New]by nwl43 on Mar 23, 10 3:23 PM
chicksbaby wrote:
lucyloket wrote:Yeek! Stuck already!
Where did you all get the jackhammer, rope and the crowbar?
I've gone through all the rooms and tried using the stuff I have (hammer, nails, car jack, mattress) and can't get any further.

Heeeelllllllp!