QEIII
Herring
Herring
329 Posts

Your Comments and Reviews for Phantasmat

[Post New]by QEIII on Feb 5, 11 5:44 AM
I never play the CE versions, I prefer to wait to get the SE version - old skinflint that I am!

This is an adventure HOG with a twist: you can do Match 3 play instead of or as well as the HOG scenes. So if you are bored silly with doing HOG scenes you can opt to do a M3 instead. Or if you love HOG scenes but get stuck on finding the last 2 or 3 you can switch to M3 to find them that way instead of using hints. This I believe is totally unique to this game and in my opinion is brilliant.

There are 3 modes of play, easy (for complete beginners), normal and hard (no skips or hints whatsoever) and I started playing on normal but think I will switch to the hard now I know about the M3 option. I came across 3 or 4 puzzles in the demo which I love. I've given this a rare 10/10. (I think I've only done that once before).

I'm sure others will give a better review or you can can read them on the CE forum.
A definite buy for me.

Edited on 02/05/2011 at 8:22:16 AM PST

joyce2121
Manatee
Manatee
4,490 Posts

Re:Comments and Review

[Post New]by joyce2121 on Feb 5, 11 5:56 AM
Hi QEIII,

A tip from another skinflint. I download both versions
and get double the demo time that way. AND never
play the CE version until the SE is out, so no
temptation.

jericec
Seahorse
Seahorse
39 Posts

[Post New]by jericec on Feb 5, 11 6:02 AM
Yeah! I'm soooo excited! I have been waiting for this one forever! Can't wait for it to DL forsure purchase for me!

abarrett
Clownfish
Clownfish
990 Posts

[Post New]by abarrett on Feb 5, 11 6:04 AM
QEIII,
Thank you for the review,

QEIII
Herring
Herring
329 Posts

[Post New]by QEIII on Feb 5, 11 6:44 AM
Thanks abarrett - I'm blushing as I've never ever done a proper review before. And also thanks to joyce2121. But I never play the demo for the CE version just in case I get tempted to buy!! I'm awed by your willpower!

ElderJen
Lobster