Developer's Clutter Corner

JoeKazz
Guppy
Guppy
126 Posts

Developer's Clutter Corner

[Post New]by JoeKazz on Mar 5, 11 7:31 AM
Hello all:

I wanted to thank everyone who took the time to post comments here on Clutter.

All the feedback is much appreciated and I learn from all of it.

If you have specific questions for me, I'll try to answer them here.

I will tell you this much. I am a lone developer and I look nothing like Leon Poncelette. Leon is quite fictional and although he occasionally pontificates a bit too much, my intent was to have him come across as much more humorous than he does.

I can vouch for Leon, and I know that he would never want anyone to get rid of any beloved house pets for instance.

The best I can say about Leon, is that I tried to make it as easy as possible to ignore him if you don't like that kind of stuff. (and it's very nice...that some people seemed to enjoy all the "clutterisms" and other advice he gave).

Thanks again. It means a lot to me that some of you seem to really appreciate some of the choices I made in the design of the game.

Joe

Masanders
Guppy
Guppy
124 Posts

Re:Developer's Clutter Corner

[Post New]by Masanders on Mar 7, 11 1:46 AM
I am really enjoying the game. It is hard to quit playing. I keep telling myself, "Just one more screen and then I MUST get to bed." HA!! That was hours ago.

The mini-games are really unique and challenging. I like the Window Shade puzzles the most and the Clock ones, too, even though the Clock puzzles are extremely maddening. I feel so proud of myself for persevering when I finally solve the puzzle.

I am reading all of the tips to help de-clutter my house (a problem I have long suffered from). And I like the story about Leon and his ancestors, too.
(I think Leon is very attractive, by the way.)

Thank you very much, Joe, for developing such a fun game.

JoeKazz
Guppy
Guppy
126 Posts

[Post New]by JoeKazz on Mar 7, 11 5:56 AM
Thank you Masanders: