Edited on 03/27/2011 at 10:42:51 AM PST

rhorho
Minnow
Minnow
256 Posts

Re:Comments and Reviews for Aspectus: Rinascimento Chronicles

[Post New]by rhorho on Mar 27, 11 12:22 AM
LOL
I wish I liked adventure games. Then again, kind of glad I dont. Saves money.

gamergirl675
Dolphin
Dolphin
6,156 Posts

[Post New]by gamergirl675 on Mar 27, 11 12:29 AM
It looks really amazing... but... sadly... it keeps crashing on me. I'll try again tomorrow to see if it's just my computer otherwise hope they fix it soon. Curious to see if anyone else has issues. I kept getting memory buffer type errors (and I have a new system with TONS of free memory so... )

sinshack
Flounder
Flounder
2,150 Posts

[Post New]by sinshack on Mar 27, 11 12:32 AM
The link for the walkthrough isn't working yet, and it's not showing up when I click the News tab, but it should be posted soon.

I'm not very good at Adventure games, so I'm going to wait for the WT to post before I go any further. In the meantime, I can tell you one nice thing about the options menu. It has a control to change the resolution right in the Options menu, which is great - I hate having to leave the game and fix it from my desktop. '

I was a bit worried when I saw the screenshots, because the odd angle made me think that this was a 360 degree panning game. It isn't, so I won't have any problems with motion sickness.

The voice-overs seem good so far, and navigation is standard for Adventure games (follow the arrows, big X to get out of close-ups.) The graphics look good so far, too. It's first-person perspective, meaning that it's like you are walking around in the scenes, NOT the kind of game where you are looking at dots that are supposed to be people, looking down from above.

Hopefully, someone who is much better with the genre can give a more detailed review. With the sale this weekend, I'll probably buy it once I figure out what I'm doing. Have fun!

Edited on 03/27/2011 at 12:34:49 AM PST

peglegann
Stingray
Stingray