Re:Please post any TECH ISSUES for Gummy Drop! Mobile here!

[Post New]by mykuki on Mar 30, 18 8:16 PM
Using my ipad with fully updated software the game exits when I click on the icon. I see the beginning screen then it exits. I restarted the ipad. Turned it off and turned it back on after 5 min and the problem still exists.

Gummy drop hangs on Android

[Post New]by dabuek on Mar 31, 18 3:46 AM
Hi
I am a PC tech and I know Windows quite well... Here I need some Android help.
The game hangs very often.
Android version : 4.4.2. Tablet Acer A3-A20. Up-to-date, I checked it out.
My Gummy Drop level : Los Angeles is the current city. London is the last finished city.
When it hangs : right when re-displaying the city after a level has been played, and also when accessing a city.
Message : (in french) "Gummy drop does not reply. Do you want to quit - Wait, Report, Ok"
In the beginning, I stopped the app and restarted. It worked but never for long.
One day I realized I just needed to show the apps with the android button to do that, and choose gummy drop... It worked too, until the next city refresh as well.
I tried forcing stop in the applications management.
I tried to erase the cache.
I finally tried disinstalling and reinstalling from scratch, with complete reconnection via Facebook and getting my levels back. I told myself it had to work as it used to...
Well, no.
Are there ideas for me ?
Thanks !!!

keitht53
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
455 Posts

[Post New]by keitht53 on Apr 1, 18 3:45 AM
dabuek, if you look about 4 replies above your comment you will see one in yellow. That's from the board mods and has a link in it to the Tech Support team. You really need to go through that route.

[Post New]by AnnAustn on Apr 1, 18 11:55 PM