New to this!

[Post New]by zambonizelda on Jul 7, 11 2:02 PM
I enjoy the graphics of this match game but am not sure I understand the game's goals. I am brand new to match games. Is there a general description of how to play to which I can turn when in doubt about what I should do? How about when I get stuck? For example, I don't know how to get the key to the chest when there is a break in the chain. Anyone?

Re:New to this!

[Post New]by Little_Jimmy on Jul 7, 11 3:33 PM
Hello there,

The match-3 game play is basically simple. In this game there are four temples (that are the seasons) and each temple are ruled by a type of match-3. So you can play the swap mode, pop mode, token in hand mode and chain mode.

If I'm not wrong, there are two main goals in this game. The first one is to collect the golden tiles (by making matches on them). So after you collect all of them, it's released the key and chest goal. Where you need to lead the key to the chest.

Don't forget to use the arrows to rotate the board during the key and chest. Actually you can use the arrow any time during the game to make a best strategy (like other fishes have posted here).

There are some levels where you need to use a kind of teleport to move the key between two points. You can do it by leading the key to the first teleport. Tthen you need to click on it and then click on the other teleport to move the key.

If you get stuck in the game, you can find some help here on the forum or there is the game's help.

Cheers

SynthpopAddict
Manatee
Manatee
3,966 Posts

[Post New]by SynthpopAddict on Jul 7, 11 5:14 PM
Welcome to the pond, zambonizelda