doziedoats
Seahorse
Seahorse
20 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Mystery Valley

[Post New]by doziedoats on Nov 23, 11 1:14 PM
I also found the game boring and didn't find it scary at all. Oh, Oh, am I getting better at this. I admit I am still a novice, but this was a total breeze. I haven't got around though to playing advanced. I like the games that make me feel like a complete dunce. This one didn't.

lizamama
Seahorse
Seahorse
20 Posts

[Post New]by lizamama on Dec 19, 11 4:45 AM
demoed and its quite interesting even if there are lots of hidden objects. keep an eye out for Felix right at the start its kinda cute and evillish looking. a couple of jumped out of my chair moments. overall the puzzles and HOGs are easy (played advanced level) tho sometimes hard to see but for a DD i think that's ok and will prob buy it.
one other thing i could switch from advanced to normal and back again in mid play without having to restart game.

[Post New]by utahgranny on Dec 20, 11 3:09 PM
HATED IT!!!!!! Wish I had never gotten it...it's so dark and just plain BLAHHHH.

tj1147
Clownfish
Clownfish
654 Posts

[Post New]by tj1147 on Dec 28, 11 5:27 PM
I just didn't enjoy this game.

To me, the graphics (other than the "drawn" characters) look a bit blurry. Some items in the H0 scenes were very difficult to find and I did use the hint button sometimes just to finish the scene. I didn't notice the hint button helping outside the H0 scenes (may have overlooked it) but the journal did have some helpful clues. I would have like the ability to click "outside the box" when getting the needed object after a H0 scene or after clicking on a book or paper to read it - I had to always click the "x" or "close" button.

The game just didn't hold my interest very well and I found myself stopping playing and going back to the game a few days later after playing something else between times. Overall, not as good as I would have liked.

marg6043
Clownfish
Clownfish
582 Posts