textrekkie
Shark
Shark
13,265 Posts

Comments for Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

[Post New]by textrekkie on Oct 22, 11 4:59 AM
A place for your comments about Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines.

care___916
Clownfish
Clownfish
988 Posts

Re:Comments for Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

[Post New]by care___916 on Oct 22, 11 6:26 AM
Liked the storyline. Graphics looked good but a little grainy for me. Graphics do show great surrounding details but some of the hog scenes had small/grainy items. Loved the voices I thought they were good.

I did purchase the CE from the devs site. Thank goodness for [removed by moderator]..... I would not have gotten very far at all in the bonus game. The built in SG was available in the game which is great but it was not the greatest SG I have seen, it doesnt explain some of the steps very clearly for a player like me lol I am not very good at these games but love them. No SG in bonus (bummer).

Several of the hidden objects were a little small for me so I had to use my hint button to see them.

I finished the game including the bonus and my total time was 4 1/2 hrs. I am a super slow player and took alot of breaks and was lost a lot lol. The bonus chapter was pretty good until near the very end and it was a little flat.

Giving 4 stars but should be a 3 1/2 maybe.

Defineately give this game a try.

Happy gaming fishies

Edited on 10/22/2011 at 9:00:16 AM PST

hannah57
Clownfish
Clownfish
760 Posts

[Post New]by hannah57 on Oct 22, 11 7:35 AM
I thought this was going to be a fun game BUT, the hogs were tottally horrible. I couldn't find half the things without a magnifying glass or hints. There is no way I would buy a game like this.

robin94122
Salmon
Salmon
2,810 Posts

[Post New]by robin94122 on Oct 22, 11 9:10 AM
We have a detailed walkthrough posted here at Big Fish Games. It has step by step instructions as well as marked screenshots, so it should help if you're stuck.