maxminpin
Starfish
Starfish
45 Posts

Re:Post any Midnight Mysteries: Salem Witch Trials technical issues here only

[Post New]by maxminpin on Jun 25, 10 8:49 PM
I finally got the post to open the secret passage. But was still having some trouble at the end. But I did get to finish the gave. Otherwise than these problems loved the game.

dene1
Sea Anemone
Sea Anemone
1 Posts

[Post New]by dene1 on Jun 25, 10 10:17 PM
When I downloaded the full version, suddenly the college pin was missing. Have uninstalled and reinstalled 3 times. Same problem. How do I fix this?

Liz_Lemon
Minnow
Minnow
219 Posts

[Post New]by Liz_Lemon on Jun 26, 10 6:34 PM
I just started playing trial, I think I downloaded it yesterday. The graphics are awesome, no problems there...
BUT
What is up with the game. I've completed all the tasks in the first chapter and have no option to go to the next location.
I'm just stalled.
The walk through says take Hawthorne's hand to the next location but the Hawthorne ghost is long gone and I have no idea how to get it back.
My hints are also useless.

scarlet_11dy6
Flounder
Flounder
2,031 Posts

[Post New]by scarlet_11dy6 on Jun 27, 10 9:18 PM
Ok well counting the 8 pgs that were deleted, now there's 10 pgs, really, of tech issues w/ this game. I WANT TO PLAY IT & I CAN'T. So sorry, have a coupon & buy something else. I WANT THIS GAME. The rebuild isn't working out well, either.

I agree w/ the peep who stated deletion of the previous 8 pgs was very unprofessional. Why sticky a tech thread at all if you're going to pretend it was never there & you solved the problem, b/c you didn't solve it. Being able to play the game I want & bought is resolution to me. Throwing a coupon at me is not resolution.