Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Mystery Valley

[Post New]by Tchiquitamom on Oct 30, 10 6:53 AM
baglady159 wrote:
weeharleyboy wrote:It's ...'Can't Remember Something', Shadow!

Actually...it's "can't remember sh*t".. ...buts thats in my neck of the woods .

Just a a quick story to share: Years ago I was a mechanic in the Air Force and I belonged to a unit called the Component Repair Squadron. Part of my uniform was a baseball cap with bold lettering CRS. When i went home for a visit, my mom and several of her friends offered to buy as many of the caps as I could get them because they all said they "suffered" from CRS. Needless to say their definition was the same as baglady159's. Thanks for the chuckle.

Edited on 10/30/2010 at 6:55:00 AM PST

penrose47
Stingray
Stingray
4,597 Posts

[Post New]by penrose47 on Oct 30, 10 7:38 AM
WOW

WE here always say CRS ...is Can't Remember S...2..lol.lol

THANKS for the reviews

I'm going to demo

Happy Gaming

PEN

mhatfie
Pufferfish
Pufferfish
1,447 Posts

[Post New]by mhatfie on Oct 30, 10 7:40 AM
Once again wanted to like this game but found it to be just Ok. I like hand drawn graphics if they are well done and these were quite grainy in my opinion. The hour that I played was not riveting but rather mundane. For me this game is not worth the sale price or the credit that I am waiting to use.

Edited on 10/30/2010 at 7:41:32 AM PST

luvtoread
Manatee
Manatee
4,081 Posts

[Post New]by luvtoread on Oct 30, 10 7:58 AM
I went ahead and bought this game, I thought "why not?"
Curious as to ending.
My only "complaint" is the book that gives you clues.
It doesn't cross out all the things I've accomplished and
right now I'm stuck on finding a bowl.
I like the fact that once you are done with a room you cannot
go back. Saves alot of unnecessary traveling around trying to
remember "where did I see that, where is it".

In the H. O. I have had to use hints to find feathers, wish they
wouldn't bother with those, not building a bird.