KathyD56
Guppy
Guppy
137 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Vacation Quest: The Hawaiian Islands

[Post New]by KathyD56 on Dec 22, 10 4:21 PM
As soon as I saw this was a Spintop game, I knew I would be using a credit to purchase it. This is a really nice game, when you don't want to think too hard about what to do next. The scenery is beautiful, the hidden objects are just the right difficulty to find--no teeny tiny objects and things hidden in the dark. I like the easy mini-games, the fast-click bonus, the riddles for clues, and looking for the shells in each scene.
I started playing it Timed, by mistake, but find the time is generous enough and there is a time bonus for completing each section before your time is up--so I think I will continue playing it timed.
A nice straight HOG, for when you just want to play for an hour or so, and when you go back to the game, you don't have to wrack your brain to remember where you left off.

jlanger78
Marlin
Marlin
9,474 Posts

[Post New]by jlanger78 on Dec 22, 10 5:48 PM
I have to say, I reallly liked this game, the clues are humorous, the scenes are bright and cheerful, the music is kind of annoying, but at least isn't spooky hallowe'en type. I didn't have to strain my eyes or brain trying to figure out what came next or where that last item is. A definate must buy in my books
Merry Christmas and happy holidays everyone

mhatfie
Pufferfish
Pufferfish
1,447 Posts

[Post New]by mhatfie on Dec 22, 10 5:56 PM
slotfish wrote:Good game but where is the raven????LOL

Thats what was missing in this game.

October7
Minnow
Minnow
298 Posts

[Post New]by October7 on Dec 22, 10 11:44 PM
I agree with all the positives, bright cheery music, graphics good, and hint refills very quickly. Good game to relax and have some fun. Enjoy.

sylmide
Lobster
Lobster
90 Posts

[Post New]by sylmide on Dec 23, 10 12:12 AM