Masanders
Guppy
Guppy
124 Posts

Re:Your Comments and Reviews for Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister

[Post New]by Masanders on May 26, 11 7:46 PM
Pinkcritter wrote:I, too, used to love playing the Nancy Drew games. I have left a couple of these games "unfinished" (especially the later ones) because of the arcade type mini games. The reason I loved ND games to begin with was because they were a real adventure game where I had to think, search for clues and figure it all out! If I had wanted to play so many mini games I would have purchased arcade games!!! I am NOT coordinated or fast enough to master some of the mini games - VERY fustrating indeed! Tis a crying shame as I do (did) love the ND games and WAS buying them up as soon as they came out - not so anymore!

Hi, I am not a newbie to BF games - been a member and playing for a few years now! Before BFG I played numerous adventure games, my very first being "Myst" (oops I think my actual first game was "Full Throttle" - lots of action but DOable action!)
I have to second those thoughts about the ND games getting too difficult to finish. Those timed segments always do me in and I am forced to quit the game unfinished. Even with a walkthrough, I am so stressed by the time I get though that (timed) section of the game I am no longer having fun playing it.

I remember (and wish I could play again) Myst, but alas there is no version that works on Vista. Full Throttle was an excellent game with humorous asides by the hero. I loved it! Some of my earliest games were 7th Guest and 11th Hour, both difficult but fun games. Kinda makes me wish I had kept a computer for each operating system, so that I could play every game over again, using the correct computer.

[Post New]by rosie28sammy on May 26, 11 9:58 PM