Re:Reviews for Fantastic Creations: House of Brass

[Post New]by quarlesqueen on Mar 26, 12 2:16 PM
I don't know what took me so long, to try this game, but am VERY happy, that I finally did, I found it quite ENJOYABLE .

I think since I'm not very good with, machines in real life...lol, trying to figure out what goes were, my first reaction to the game, was maybe its going to be tedious.
NOT in the least, hey I do have a brain ..and on ocassion it works, even enjoyed the mini's and puzzles, with no frustration at all, a welcomed change from some of the puzzles, these games have.
And I found the H0 scenes, with finding things in common, such as textiles, concaved objects, quite refreshing, and it added a nice change, to the game play.
The firefly was so COOL, loved putting it together, the parts were beautiful, as were many aspects, of this game.
When I have a game that I REALLY like the artwork, that was used, it bumps the game up for me, LOVE a feast for the eyes, and here latley there have been some pretty SPECTACULAR graphics and art, used in the games that I have purchased.
BIG ..for these developers, the work that I've seen, some have left me breathless, its that good.
The only issue I had with this game, was the custom cursor, couldn't use it, once I changed to system cursor, than I was able to play with no issues.
It probably took me a good 4 hrs, so the length was fine for me, I didn't find it to short, and that is one of my biggest pet peeves, so I hope others will give it a chance, its worth it, IMHO.
Thanks developers, for a FUN and unique game, I enjoyed every minute of it, and look forward to future games from you all .

x2kul
Shark
Shark
10,424 Posts

[Post New]by x2kul on Apr 5, 12 8:24 PM
Just thought I'd add my 2 cents, for what it's worth, especially at this late date....

There weren't enough reviews to compare CE vs SE, and there was a bug that I still have not heard fixed yet.

This is a must buy.