cherbtoo
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
22,629 Posts

Re:Reviews for Awakening: The Skyward Castle Collector's Edition

[Post New]by cherbtoo on Aug 23, 12 5:23 PM
Review based on completed game plus bonus

I'm a real slow coach compared to others because this game actually took me over 12 hours to complete on the Normal setting. I think this long time was partly due to my arthritic hand struggling to cope with the puzzles where you had to draw simple shapes with the cursor, me being a bit thick about some of the puzzles and stopping for meals breaks, phone etc.

Apart from the above I also experienced some brief lagging in the game, both in the changing between a few scenes but particularly when I clicked on the reset button in some of the puzzles. Whether these were faults were with the game or my anti virus updating and interfering with it I just don't know, could even have been both because I didn't experience any lagging with the beta test that I did on my old square monitor.

I thought the graphics were absolutely gorgeous and filled my widescreen monitor and the voiceovers added to the game, I even kept the music on low throughout the whole game which is most unusual for me.

I loved the interactiveness of the hidden object scenes, some of the items were a little bit small though. I also enjoyed the majority of the puzzles but others not so, about those I will just say that I have seen enough runes for the next 12 months .

What I have not seen enough of though is that cute little Pocket Dragon and I hope that he will appear in future games too but in the meantime I am waiting for a little stuffed one to sit next to Felix on the top of my tower, please pretty please .

Cherb

Foxy57
Squid
Squid
74 Posts

[Post New]by Foxy57 on Aug 23, 12 5:42 PM
hello all.. I must say I did not like that game at all. In fact I played 15 minutes and deleted it fast... It is a Collector and yet you do not have access to strategy guide or other things. When will the devs understand ??