Jurinne
Clownfish
Clownfish
606 Posts

Re:Reviews for Haunted Legends: The Undertaker Collector's Edition

[Post New]by Jurinne on Nov 15, 12 4:14 PM
(Based on the demo): I paid attention when I saw the title of this game. This is what I love - eerie and creepy. When I started to play I noticed that this is another game from the well-known "rabbit" devs (am I allowed to use the name?). Although they are not my favorite devs I can be pretty sure that anything they offer will be good.

The storyline is interesting and creepy.

The graphics are fantastic!!

There are some puzzles I haven't seen before (but then I'm just a beginner).

There is no rapid clicking penalty in the HOS!

The Hint Button refills rather quickly. I didn't time it because I didn't even need it in the HOS. Colors are bright; I was not overwhelmed with a million objects and told to find a needle. These HOS are pleasant and not too taxing or frustrating.

The monkey is obnoxious. Cute, but obnoxious. Still he may be there for a reason and it's always interesting to play around to see what will happen. The dwarf is back and as nasty as usual.

The only negative I have found is that the play is rather clumsy at times. It's like I have to wait for the cursor to change into a hand before I can pick up items. I keep trying to pick them up but can't and then suddenly the cursor becomes a hand. I hope I'm not missing out on any items because of this. It's like the game stutters a bit. I haven't seen this problem in other games from this dev.

I'm also questioning the difficulty factor. So far this game is extremely easy. Find an object and it will be used almost immediately. I'm not good at puzzles but the ones I've seen have been either extremely easy or too difficult because I don't understand the instructions.

The SG is right there (you don't have to leave the game to access it).