barregar
Barracuda
Barracuda
3,249 Posts

Re:Group play for ND Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake started May 18th, all welcome to join in

[Post New]by barregar on May 18, 13 3:10 PM
So if there is a Second Chance button, is there a third or fourth chance? What happens if we keep dying in one part or another? just keep clicking the second chance button? sorry for asking as I'm new to ND games....I didn't know a person can die so quickly...that must mean the game is tough?

mcquigan
Clownfish
Clownfish
726 Posts

Re:Group play for ND Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake started May 18th, all welcome to join in

[Post New]by mcquigan on May 18, 13 3:19 PM
Hi Barregar,
You are not alone. I have only played two ND games, and I only finished one.
I have been saving like crazy, with descriptive names (you can add a title to it when you save).
I have absolutely no sense of direction, and even with the map have been stuck in the cemetery for about an hour, I am saving with names like "stump on left" stump in the middle" etc.
Back to aimless wandering I go, which is how I even got into the cemetery in the first place.

mariannequilts
Flounder
Flounder
2,146 Posts

[Post New]by mariannequilts on May 18, 13 3:25 PM
barregar...Every time you die just click Second Chance. There is no limit. No matter how many times you die in a row or anywhere in the game, it works.

abiloo...Normally I like mazes, but this one was tough. I finally tried to draw a map, but didn't do a very good job of that. I noticed that when you click on ** a bird or log or some such thing, it shows up on the map. ** So I would ** move a bit and then click on the map to try and see where I might be ** and that helped a little.

barregar
Barracuda
Barracuda
3,249 Posts

[Post New]by barregar on May 18, 13 3:35 PM
Thanks mcquigan & marianne...noted.
I haven't started yet...only starting on Monday.

Aquatic
Clownfish
Clownfish
525 Posts

[Post New]by Aquatic on May 18, 13 4:41 PM
Aquatic here, and starting in Senior Detective Mode.