Upgrading 'Nevertales: The Beauty Within' from SE to CE

[Post New]by robindrake29 on Jan 20, 14 9:27 PM
judithannegg wrote:[...] I might have to do something I have NEVER done before and buy the CE even though I already have the SE! Tough to do, but this game seems worth it!

At about halfway through the SE, I can tell that, like judithannegg, I will want to play the CE of Nevertales. But I've already upgraded SE->CE for a number of games from BFG. It's very easy, and it's a bargain: Buy the CE, email Big Fish customer service to say that you're upgrading the game from SE to CE, and BFG will give you a code for a free SE game! (Plus, you earn three punch card credits for buying the CE - and they don't subtract a punch for the SE you're dropping.)

For most games, the tech staff also was able to talk me through upgrading to the CE without losing my place in the game, so I didn't have to replay the whole game from scratch to get to the bonus play. For Nevertales, though, I might want to play it all again - if for no other reason than to find the secret morphing objects in the HOS that I didn't discover until today!

Edited 01/23/14 to add: After finishing the game (6:30 a.m.), I've learned that in my review above I was right about one thing, and wrong about another.

Right: I definitely want to buy and play the CE! This is one of the most interesting and fun games of the dozens I've purchased from Big Fish Games.