jaybird3939
Guppy
Guppy
131 Posts

Re:Please post any TECH ISSUES for Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret here!

[Post New]by jaybird3939 on Sep 1, 14 2:56 AM
I also was unable to get the lock to go back together. I didn't have to exit the program, I think I only backed up a couple of times, but that was after a LONG time trying to get the lock closed. I never did get the map in the original game. I just started playing the Bonus Game and still no sign of it. The one game that irritated me with jerkiness/slowness is when the "Detective" had to kill the spirits by pointing at the ones floating about that had the same symbol as on his glove. That one was really squirally and sometimes the spirit floated right in front of the hand, so you couldn't see the sign on their front. Overall, not up to par with other Mystery Trackers games. 1st Puppetshow and not this! Yikes

[Post New]by Laurieannlap on Sep 1, 14 10:44 AM
Are you going to fix the lagging issues on this game or should I call for a refund. It is to aggregating to even play this game.

Edited on 09/01/2014 at 10:46:15 AM PST

Jurinne
Clownfish
Clownfish
606 Posts

[Post New]by Jurinne on Sep 2, 14 10:26 AM
Laurieannlap wrote:Are you going to fix the lagging issues on this game or should I call for a refund. It is to aggregating to even play this game.

Have you installed the fix yet? It might just be me but when I installed the fix the jerkiness and lagging didn't seem to be nearly as bad. Of course it didn't fix the glitches in the bonus game.

Volauvent
Manatee
Manatee
3,757 Posts

[Post New]by Volauvent on Sep 2, 14 2:07 PM
It's not the OS, fishies. The damned thing jerks on XP and on Vista, too. What a disappointment 'cause I'm a die-hard Mystery Trackers fan.

I stopped the demo in frustration within a few minutes of play. That was on the TGT day. Am reloading to see if it's better now.

Will be back to let you know.