Re:Chapter One - The Foyer

[Post New]by wildfrank on Sep 5, 09 1:35 PM
Playing the sample game, Scarecrow still sparkly, talking about Iris and the farms fresh produce, but can't go upstairs, still tslking about stone clouds and rain. Can anyone help?

cesse47
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
25,099 Posts

[Post New]by cesse47 on Sep 5, 09 1:52 PM
Hi Wildfrank, welcome to the Fish Pond. Have you given the scarecrow his glove, shoe, and belt? The scarecrow will sparkle until the end of the game because you'll need to return to that picture. Did you put the medallion in the cloud door?

[Post New]by strebs22 on Sep 5, 09 4:23 PM
I am new to this game and am trying to find the sketch to get the glove. The clues aren't really helping that much. I have a key, thistle, 1/2 sunflower and a leaf but none of those items are getting me anywhere. How do I find that sketch!!

[Post New]by madtoula on Sep 5, 09 4:50 PM
I've got the chest open, but the cabinet won't slide. i've checked the walkthrough, but there is nothing to indicate there is something special needed to open it.

cesse47
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
25,099 Posts

[Post New]by cesse47 on Sep 5, 09 6:29 PM
strebs22 wrote:I am new to this game and am trying to find the sketch to get the glove. The clues aren't really helping that much. I have a key, thistle, 1/2 sunflower and a leaf but none of those items are getting me anywhere. How do I find that sketch!!

Strebs, Welcome to the Fish Pond. The rabbit sketch is in the trunk on the left side of the foyer. You'll need to exit the picture to that location.

cesse47
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
25,099 Posts

[Post New]by cesse47 on Sep 5, 09 6:32 PM
madtoula wrote:I've got the chest open, but the cabinet won't slide. i've checked the walkthrough, but there is nothing to indicate there is something special needed to open it.