Re:Comments and reviews The Secrets of Da Vinci

[Post New]by tndear on Oct 25, 09 3:16 PM
I started playing it today and it's a lot of fun. Had no problem downloading it and installing. Will keep you up to date on how i'm doing.

jingo22
Seahorse
Seahorse
28 Posts

[Post New]by jingo22 on Oct 25, 09 3:22 PM
AAAArrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggggggggghhhhhhh After nearly 4 hours of downloading this game i get that installation failed message. So now i'm having to restart the whole process again....it's almost my bedtime ......so frustrating

[Post New]by MunchkinGoddess on Oct 25, 09 3:36 PM
Ok I hate it when LF games dont have a trial! BUT i did find one elsewhere...To anwser some of the questions...

Yes its a 360 game...BUT although i get easily dizzy if i take my time on this one i dont feel that bad...

So far I have played a half hour and Im Loving it! The Graphics are So real...And i like the story line...The puzzles are not that easy to figure out...so im likeing the challenge thus far!

Unless you like games that are like this then dont waste your credit...TRY THE DEMO FIRST!

[URL Removed by Moderator]

Just in case they disable the link sight

[URL Removed by Moderator]

Happy Gameing!

Edited on 10/26/2009 at 2:53:40 PM PST

obrien60
Guppy
Guppy
168 Posts

[Post New]by obrien60 on Oct 26, 09 7:45 AM
I have Vista, game works great, but very dark. Had to pixel hunt for bowl to give cat milk. Also, could not find hints for music in dove cote, had to go to walkthrough. All in all a very nice game. Any idea where to get more money? lol, spent mine willy nilly.

[Post New]by ScillyGirl5 on Oct 26, 09 9:19 AM
I haven't tried this game yet,but intend to,just thought I'd jump in and say that I too had trouble with feeling dizzy and disoriented 'coz the scenes 'flew' by so quickly (the 360º thing),it was esp bad in Nancy Drew: Curse of Blackmoor Manor,but I stuck with it and I'm now enjoying a whole new series of games.

kidxsol
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
14 Posts