polishing cloth

polishing cloth

[Post New]by Headteach on Feb 20, 12 12:51 PM
Help! I have one more spoon to polish in the castle dining room and have lost the blue cloth. Can't find it anywhere in any other rooms and can't continue game without it. Any ideas?

michrose
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
12 Posts

Re:polishing cloth

[Post New]by michrose on Feb 20, 12 1:13 PM
I polished all the silver. My rag is gone. However it won't let me put the silver in the case. It keeps telling me I need to polish it.

[Post New]by satexasgirl on Feb 20, 12 1:16 PM
Welcome to the pond, Headteach!

That happened to me too. The only way I saw around it was to exit the game. I went ahead and did the crtl, alt, delete to pull up the task manager and exit the game that way. I noticed when I bought the game after I started playing again it took me back to the beginning of the chapter I had been playing when the demo stopped. It did the same when I exited the game-I was right back at the beginning of chapter 9 when I restarted the game. I was able to polish all the silver this time-though the one spoon still looks gold. Hope this helps.

ecko
Squid
Squid
71 Posts

[Post New]by ecko on Feb 20, 12 2:38 PM
I'm in the same boat and the ctrl+alt+del didn't work for me. Was really enjoying the game on a nice relaxing day and then this! Maybe I'll give it a few days and restart a new profile.

[Post New]by Headteach on Feb 20, 12 3:17 PM
Thanks for the welcome and the help satexasgirl. Have been with BF for 2 years and never used forums before - will do more now if needed. Tried ctrl alt del but unfortunately I'd already saved the game so didn't work. Suppose I'll have to start the whole game again - such a shame so near the end of it. Glad in a way I'm not the only one with this problem. Half way through polishing I left to get a reminder of the box code and came back to finish. I'll stay with it next time. Perhaps there is a glitch in the game if others are finding this too?

KarlynG
Seahorse