Catfish_girl
Manatee
Manatee
3,605 Posts

Group play for RtMI started March 3rd, anyone can join in, we welcome more players!

[Post New]by Catfish_girl on Mar 3, 12 1:12 AM
A couple of months ago popla, R-Mom and I started playing LF games together. We found out this was a lot of fun! We shared the love of LF games together, we discussed the games, we shared our frustrations and it turned out to be so much more fun than playing alone!

Our first threesome mini group play was a Nancy Drew game and we sort of took over an already existing thread with our game talk. So when we started to play Syberia we took another approach, we started a thread for the group play in the game forum AND we invited others in. We were joined by quite a few fishies and it was another great experience.

We are now starting our 5th group play. ( Information on our prior group plays can be found here, with clickable links to the group play threads:
http://forums.bigfishgames.com/posts/list/200019.page#4005806 )
This is also the thread where we hang out in between group plays and where we plan and arrange our next group plays.

Why a group play and how does this work?
Large file adventure games are great fun, but they are also difficult and sometimes really frustrating. Know that feeling that you have absolutely no clue as to what to do and you are wandering in circles and feel that you are making zero progress? Or worse, you get so frustrated you just give in, thinking LF game are just not for you and they are absolutely no fun.