firestone1960
Flounder
Flounder
2,309 Posts

Re:Mystery P.I. The curious case of counterfeit cove - last puzzle

[Post New]by firestone1960 on Mar 25, 12 4:55 PM
hi and welcome to the pond!!

I have this game and it is a great one - however, I completed it when it was first offered and don't remember the exact how to on getting the press to work. Sorry.

If you own the game you are able to replay whenever you wish, you simply have to start another profile.

[Post New]by squadcar on Jul 8, 12 1:07 PM
I have some things placed but it won't go any further. PLEASE help me - I am not technical!!
Thanx - [Removed by Moderator]

Edited on 01/16/2013 at 2:10:07 PM PST

Copeland
Seahorse
Seahorse
31 Posts

[Post New]by Copeland on Aug 27, 12 3:19 PM
I am stuck on the last of the game where it tells you to put the items on the picture to complete it. What is the green ball and where does it go? Please help!!

[Post New]by trinkys on Aug 31, 12 7:25 PM
the green ball thing goes on the soldiers uniform.... by his gun

jpstoer
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
19 Posts

[Post New]by jpstoer on Sep 4, 12 2:44 AM
To fix press place the obvious. The hardest for me was the bottle. At top of press on left, there is a hole. Put bottle there. Use napkin to wipe front face plate. Then use cursor to ppush lever to the right. At that point, press will work Next you recreate the museum. Screwdriver gave me fits, but if you look at oval picture in middle of scene, you will notice loose screw. Put screwdriver there, The key to bookcase is on the clock. But I cannot get number sequence for books. I have 3, 6, and 8, but have then tried 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 13 etc and it says "sorry." Does anyone have the sequence? Thanks.

[Post New]by stuckinhell on Sep 29, 12 9:28 AM
I too am stuck on the book sequence, I have tried lots of combinations, but the fourth book is always wrong, maybe I missed something about a clue, but I need help.

[Post New]by AZ_Stormy on Oct 1, 12 9:14 AM
I finally figured out the books.