Playing fairway solitaire on two devices (iPhone and iPad)

[Post New]by Jadrax on Aug 5, 12 9:56 PM
I recently bought Fairway Solitaire and its a fabulous game. Great job

I started playing on my iPhone but recently bought an iPad and wanted to play the game on it. I installed the iPhone version on the ipad and connected using my game center account. It detects my profile correctly but when I load the game on the iPad it starts me back at level 1. Is there a way to transfer my save games on this new device or even better sync the game between my two devices to play on either one. If I need to play only on one device I would prefer to use it on my iPad.

Let me know and by the way you can use technical language

Let me know

bfgBaikal
Marlin
Marlin
8,624 Posts

Re:Playing fairway solitaire on two devices (iPhone and iPad)

[Post New]by bfgBaikal on Aug 7, 12 2:53 AM
Hi Jadrax,

Welcome to the Pond!

I am glad to see that you are enjoying Fairway Solitaire, it's one of my favourites too!

You can save your Fairway progress in the Game Centre however, the progress is not transferable between devices I'm afraid so you would need to start over using the iPhone version.

I am sorry about this, it is a great suggestion to be able to do this and so I will be sure to pass this on to our developement team.

In the meantime, you might want to check out our new service
Big Fish Unlimited
which saves your progress in a way that is accessible on many platforms!

Finally as this is a game specfic tech query, I will pop this over to the Fairway Forum and lock it up to keep things tidy but I hope this information is helpful!

Swim strong!

bfgBaikal

[Post New]by Jadrax on Aug 11, 12 11:25 AM