Help with Achievement Please?!

[Post New]by blueeyedgirl1301 on Jan 8, 13 11:54 PM
I just started playing this, and I'm such a nut for getting all the achievements. But there's 3 in the same vein that I can't figure out what it means or how to get them.. please help if anyone knows!

The 3 that I'm referring to are called "Thorough", "Precise", and "Sniper". The description for the achievements say to, respectively: Use 5 (then 7, then 10) clicks while searching for hidden items.

I've tried all kinds of stuff... randomly clicking (which it then "scatters/ freezes" your cursor and says not to guess).. I tried getting 5 exact items in a row, within a certain amount of time, etc... and I've tried these things in both the regular HOS and the ones where you have to find the item by the picture.

I'm not getting anything for these achievements.. I don't really understand what they want me to do. Has anyone been able to figure this out? It's going to drive me bananas if I can't get them! lol

mcurty
Dolphin
Dolphin
6,991 Posts

Re:Help with Achievement Please?!

[Post New]by mcurty on Jan 9, 13 8:50 AM
I got all those achievements, but don't know how I did it. The notice just popped up as I was playing that I received the achievement.

I'm thinking that they don't have anything to do with hidden object scenes, but may refer to just finding hidden objects as you play the adventure part of the game. If you've just started, maybe you need to continue on finding things and when you clicked around enough to find some things you will earn the achievement?

Sorry I can't be of more help.

ETA: I just replayed to the middle of Chpt 2 and I have those three achievements that you are questioning. I don't know how I got them though.

Edited on 01/09/2013 at 9:24:50 AM PST

LizzieK
Whale Shark
Whale Shark
16,190 Posts

[Post New]by LizzieK on Jan 9, 13 10:03 AM