[Post New]by cleoladycat on Mar 21, 13 4:09 AM
Any comments fishes?

shagwendy
Stingray
Stingray
4,926 Posts

Re:Today's DD 21 2013

[Post New]by shagwendy on Mar 21, 13 5:04 AM
I hated this game. I hated it so much I asked to exchange it and I've never done that before. That doesn't mean anyone else will hate it, but I sure did. There is no hint button. I would get stuck, look at the walkthru and do what it said and then be immediately stuck again. Rinse and repeat. There was no joy in Wendyville when Pahelika took the bat

This is an adventure game with no hidden object scenes and no hint button. If you want to play a harder type game, this would be it. Happy gaming

Euskalduna
Stingray
Stingray
5,991 Posts

[Post New]by Euskalduna on Mar 21, 13 5:54 AM
I was laughing reading shagwendy's post. Not that I hated Pahelika, on the contrary, but I can understand the feeling. A very difficult game, complex and it took me a week to finish it, with frequent visits to the walkthrough. But the "little grey cells" had a busy, busy time. A very good game for those who like a hard one. Happy gaming!

Edited on 03/21/2013 at 6:58:58 AM PST

NIMHURCHU
Clownfish
Clownfish
744 Posts

[Post New]by NIMHURCHU on Mar 21, 13 5:44 PM
I regret spending the $2.99 on this game. The cut scene graphics are dreadful, and the voiceover in the cutscenes gets stuck and the same phrase is repeated over and over. This occurred in the 3 cutscenes that I viewed. I turned down the volume, and read the text instead. The text was blurry, but I managed to read it. However, I usually do not let poor cutscene graphics deter me, as long as the gameplay graphics are of good quality.