ivanbral
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
423 Posts

Talk with the developers of Kingdom Tales here!

[Post New]by ivanbral on Jul 15, 13 3:47 AM
Hi everyone!

I'm a producer and lead designer in Cateia Games - the developer behind Kingdom Tales.

It has already become a tradition for us to chat with you on this forum. I would very much like to hear your comments & suggestions... The more we hear from you, the more improvements we can make for our next game.

Keep your comments coming - I'll stay around the forum for few days trying to catch up with everyone!

best,
Cateia Games designer

Edited on 07/15/2013 at 11:09:19 AM PST

mgpaquin
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
454 Posts

Re:Talk with the developers of Kingdom Tales here!

[Post New]by mgpaquin on Jul 15, 13 6:48 AM
Hi, ivanbral!

I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed the free trial of Kingdom Tales. As soon as I'm done with this comment I'll be off to buy it. I'm a relative newcomer to time management games, and it's VERY nice to find one where I actually have a chance to "beat the clock." I had to replay a few levels (how could I have missed that those poor folks didn't have a well?!) but with a bit of thought and planning I've found all the levels I played achievable.

Thanks for such a delightful game!

ivanbral
Parrotfish
Parrotfish
423 Posts

[Post New]by ivanbral on Jul 15, 13 7:30 AM
thanks mgpaquin!
I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the game as well!

cherbtoo
Orca Whale
Orca Whale
22,629 Posts

[Post New]by cherbtoo on Jul 15, 13 7:46 AM
Hi Ivan

It is great to see another game from your company and I bought this one based solely on seeing the word dragons mentioned on the first line of the story, your name mentioned as the dev in the first review and a quick glance at the screenshots .

So far I have only played the first 4 levels in Relaxed Mode but I do like what I see:

Your graphics are nice and clear and suit the type of game
Your storyline involves making peace with the dragons