FrauMeike
Guppy
Guppy
161 Posts

Upgrading the warehouse doesn't work

[Post New]by FrauMeike on Oct 15, 13 8:22 AM
Hey fishies,

I have trouble upgrading the warehouse to level 3.
I studied everything I could in the laboratory, but still can't upgrade the warehouse. The building doesn't even show up in the building menu. Neither do the drawers/shelves in the workshop menu that I need to do the upgrade. They completely disappeared from the menus.
All other upgrades on all other buildings worked well.

This seems to be a bug, at least many users on other sites report the same problem, but still there doesn't seem to be a solution. Did you find any workaround to upgrade the warehouse?

I'm not able to continue the game, as long as the warehouse can't be upgraded, it's the only open task, and I can't do anything else right now.
Any help is appreciated.

Cheers,
Meike

sassylassie
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,107 Posts

Re:Upgrading the warehouse doesn't work

[Post New]by sassylassie on Oct 15, 13 9:17 AM
I also played this game on another site and I had a problem with upgrading the warehouse from level 2 to 3. I made level 2 shelves and it still wouldn't let me upgrade the warehouse to level 3. I got this from another site:

"Phew finished the game finally! Love it but had to follow every instruction one by one >_<; dont do any upgrade before you're told to do so or the bug will bite you and you'll have to play from the beginning +__+. Its a cute game though i enjoyed it lol XD"

Thinking this may be the problem, I didn't feel like starting the game from the beginning in fear of running into that same glitch. And I had enough of the flying pigs, the knights and those reaper dudes. But I upgraded everything to level 3 except the warehouse. I agree with govegril that this game is a bit glitchy.