TracyS123
Minnow
Minnow
220 Posts

Stamp Collection Quest

[Post New]by TracyS123 on Nov 11, 13 9:49 AM
I am trying to work on the quest for the samp collection. I found the Pony Express stamp in the Captain Matthew's scene. The next stamp I am supposed to find is the Columbus Day Stamp. When I click on "proceed," the game just takes me back to the Captain Matthew's scene but that scene doesn't have this stamp. I have looked at all of the available scenes and don't see it anywhere. Can anyone help me?

While I'm on the subject, I'm fairly new to this game and frankly don't understand the whole collectibles aspect. Can anyone explain it to me? What is it's purpose?

I also don't understand the auction house. Using the help function really doesn't help. All it does is tell you what different parts of the screen are for. It doesn't actually explain the game to you. So in some areas of the game, I really don't know what I'm doing!

Thanks,
Tracy

Acashy
Guppy
Guppy
153 Posts

Re:Stamp Collection Quest

[Post New]by Acashy on Nov 11, 13 10:10 AM
The HOG scenes all have certain items from the collections, but rarely are all of them available all the time.

Try and a scene a few times and check what collectibles will be available before entering the scene, and you will see them change. I haven't noticed a scene NOT having a quest item available for dropping before, but maybe that is the "problem" you are having with the Captain Matthews scene.

The collectables are basically items that drops from the HOG scenes and from the minigames. You use them to turn in the collections to the rewards.

THere is a sticky on the forums trying to complete a list of all the collectibles, and where to get them that might help you. It's far from complete yet, but it may still be of some help to you.

[Post New]by Arkyle on Nov 12, 13 2:34 AM
Hi Tracy

I'm having the exact same issue! Have you managed to solve it yet?

TracyS123
Minnow
Minnow
220 Posts