OOo_jules_oOO
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,045 Posts

Re:Post your Midnight Castle (iOS) Technical Issues Here Only!

[Post New]by OOo_jules_oOO on Apr 22, 18 5:31 AM
I am totally new to this game, but have been playing GD since it started but I thought I would have a look out of interest to see what this one is all about. I downloaded it a few days ago on my ipad. Now this might seem like a stupid question, as I cannot find the latest page on the appropriate thread as there are so many ghost pages at the end, so I am posting on this one, but is this game an online only game? It seems that I absolutely must be connected to wifi in order to simply play the game, is that correct? It must be as every time I try to play it, whilst not connected, it comes up with zilch, zip, nada, nothing. If its online only, its going to cut me out as I don't have wifi all the time.

Desertdruid
Manatee
Manatee
4,356 Posts

[Post New]by Desertdruid on Apr 22, 18 3:12 PM
Yes, you must have an internet connection to play MC. Whether wifi, landline, or cellular, you MUST be connected.
Most of my issues with the game are due to (lack of) connection issues. It's just part of the journey - sometimes it will be more difficult for you than other times.
The best advice I can give, after 3 years of struggling with this issue, is find the place where you have the strongest signal & do all your Castle activities there.
And make sure you don't have anything running in the background that could be stealing bandwidth. Check your other apps in settings. If it doesn't NEED internet access to function, don't let it have it!
Happy searching!

OOo_jules_oOO
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,045 Posts

[Post New]by OOo_jules_oOO on Apr 22, 18 6:07 PM