Please post your TECH ISSUES for Dark Dimensions: Somber Song here

[Post New]by pondprowler on Apr 11, 14 12:33 AM
A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 04/11/2014 at 8:48:38 AM PST

bearnpie
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
13 Posts

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Dark Dimensions: Somber Song here

[Post New]by bearnpie on Apr 11, 14 5:41 AM
Game freezing early in game at the newspaper dispenser HOG. Have uninstalled/reinstalled and still cannot get past the puzzle box; getting an error message and getting kicked out of the game every time.

bfgWendwater
Dogfish
Dogfish
1,911 Posts

[Post New]by bfgWendwater on Apr 11, 14 10:57 AM
Hey there Everyone,

If you are having problems getting the game to work correctly, we highly recommend going to our Help pages. Using our Help pages is always the quickest way to get technical problems resolved. Here are a few suggested articles that have helped many people correct these types of problems in the past:

Game Crashing, Freezing, or Blank Screen
Game Compatibility

While we can offer a known solution for technical issues in the Forums, or other tech savvy pond residents can swim by with good tips and suggestions, we cannot provide the same excellent level of support provided by our Customer Support team.

The Forums are not very well suited for the kinds of information gathering and troubleshooting that get these types of issues corrected quickly.

If there is a problem with the game, our Support Team can also gather necessary information on what types of computers are being affected by the problem and deliver this information to the developer for a fix.