Please post your TECH ISSUES for Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition here

[Post New]by pondprowler on Apr 17, 14 12:35 AM
A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 04/17/2014 at 8:36:38 AM PST

joyce2121
Manatee
Manatee
4,490 Posts

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition h

[Post New]by joyce2121 on Apr 17, 14 7:15 AM
Hint button not working. Both in HO scenes and out, when I press
it, just get response: "Not Yet".

Characters on left in circle: sometimes their lips are moving and
sometimes, just get a blur over their face.

Did try uninstall and reinstall, no improvement.

With no hint button and SG not showing solutions to HOs, used up
all my time in the HO in the bell tower.

bfgWendwater
Dogfish
Dogfish
1,911 Posts

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Off the Record: The Italian Affair Collector's Edition here

[Post New]by bfgWendwater on Apr 17, 14 8:35 AM
Hey there Everyone,

If you are having problems getting the game to work correctly, we highly recommend going to our Help pages. Using our Help pages is always the quickest way to get technical problems resolved. Here are a few suggested articles that have helped many people correct these types of problems in the past:

Game Crashing, Freezing, or Blank Screen
Game Compatibility

While we can offer a known solution for technical issues in the Forums, or other tech savvy pond residents can swim by with good tips and suggestions, we cannot provide the same excellent level of support provided by our Customer Support team.

The Forums are not very well suited for the kinds of information gathering and troubleshooting that get these types of issues corrected quickly.