Please post your TECH ISSUES for Deponia: The Puzzle here

[Post New]by pondprowler on Apr 29, 14 12:34 AM
A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 04/29/2014 at 8:58:22 AM PST

Sablesshadow
Manatee
Manatee
4,347 Posts

Re: Please post your TECH ISSUES for Deponia: The Puzzle here

[Post New]by Sablesshadow on Apr 29, 14 5:01 AM
When I try to open the game, I get a message: This installation of this game is damaged. Try re-installing or contacting the publisher for assistance.

Guess it's not for me, lol.

pearls10
Seahorse
Seahorse
29 Posts

[Post New]by pearls10 on Apr 29, 14 7:13 AM
I get the same message as Sableshadow,no try no buy from me.

bfgWendwater
Dogfish
Dogfish
1,911 Posts

[Post New]by bfgWendwater on Apr 29, 14 8:56 AM
Hey there Everyone,

If you are having problems getting the game to work correctly, we highly recommend going to our Help pages. Using our Help pages is always the quickest way to get technical problems resolved. Here are a few suggested articles that have helped many people correct these types of problems in the past:

Game Crashing, Freezing, or Blank Screen
Game Compatibility

While we can offer a known solution for technical issues in the Forums, or other tech savvy pond residents can swim by with good tips and suggestions, we cannot provide the same excellent level of support provided by our Customer Support team.

The Forums are not very well suited for the kinds of information gathering and troubleshooting that get these types of issues corrected quickly.