I am a newbie

[Post New]by Ms_Nicesty on Mar 24, 09 2:12 PM
Hello everyone. I have been playing the game for 4 days now and I love it. I have been basically playing about 10-12 hrs (on and off) everyday. I have alot of time on my hands due to a very bad case of Ecoli. So since I am on a leave from work, I just play MY TRIBE.
I am playing under 4 different names on the game. Game one my oldest is 72 and I have 3 deaths due to natural causes they were 86,89,72 two men and one lady.
Game two I have 2 more mysteries to solve, the oldest tribe member is 57 and I need to go to 2 more islands, as well as let someone grow old and eventually die LoL
Game 3 is the forums game. I have been taking all of what you guys said and applying it to them. So any questions or suggestions I am open for.
My oldest person on the island is 91. How long do you think it will take for her to get old? Should I take the simulation off of normal? Would that help if any? Once you have all of the research levels how does getting new pionts affect you besides the stars and moons. I kow the value of them increase but is there anything else that changes. I would love to hear from you all. I have nothing but time LOL.

boogienites
Minnow
Minnow
293 Posts

Re:I am a newbie

[Post New]by boogienites on Mar 24, 09 2:18 PM
Hi there "newbie" .. haven't tried the game you mention, but maybe I will give it a try. Welcome to the "pond"!!

[Post New]by Ms_Nicesty on Mar 24, 09 2:22 PM
boogienites wrote:Hi there "newbie" .. haven't tried the game you mention, but maybe I will give it a try. Welcome to the "pond"!!

I am sorry I am talking about My Tribe. Have I posted in the wrong forum?

boogienites
Minnow
Minnow
293 Posts

[Post New]by boogienites on Mar 24, 09 2:25 PM
No hun .. u posted just fine .. just wanted to welcome u 2 the pond .. I am now interested in "My Tribe" and give it a look

memawclay2
Salmon
Salmon
2,712 Posts

[Post New]by memawclay2 on Mar 24, 09 4:29 PM
Hi Ms_Nicesty, welcome to My Tribe,