Please post your TECH ISSUES for Black Rainbow here

[Post New]by pondprowler on May 13, 14 12:33 AM
A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 05/13/2014 at 8:07:17 AM PST

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Black Rainbow here

[Post New]by behavorial on May 13, 14 1:52 AM
game goes black at beginnig og game and does not come back. i have a pc windows vista. help

[Post New]by rokinrobin0599 on May 13, 14 4:09 AM
My Norton will not let me play this game. Message reads liblua.dll suspicious cloud 7.f. The threat is high

sassylassie
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,107 Posts

[Post New]by sassylassie on May 13, 14 5:09 AM
I guarantee there is no virus in any of Cateia's or BF's games. For a short bit if you want to, disable Norton, download and install the game, then enable Norton again. To me Norton and McAfee are known for giving false positives. I have Kaspersky and never had a bit of a problem.

Edited on 05/13/2014 at 5:10:13 AM PST

sassylassie
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,107 Posts

[Post New]by sassylassie on May 13, 14 5:13 AM
behavorial wrote:game goes black at beginnig og game and does not come back. i have a pc windows vista. help

Try uninstalling and re-installing the game, maybe that helps.

kathey12
Guppy
Guppy
128 Posts

[Post New]by kathey12 on May 13, 14 5:35 AM
I am receiving error code 1404. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game manager three (3) times. Windows 7, 64 bit.
I've also tried downloading from purchase history both website and game manager, to no avail.

I've tried signing in and out, to no avail.

When I try to download from the purchase history of the game manager, it automatically signs me out, and gives error code 1404.