BorisDr
Guppy
Guppy
189 Posts

Talk with the developers of Demon Hunter: Chronicles from beyond here!

[Post New]by BorisDr on May 16, 14 10:56 PM
Hello everyone!
My name is Boris and I'm a producer and lead designer in Brave Giant Games - the developer behind Demon Hunter: Chronicles from beyond.
This is our first game, and we would like to make tradition to talk with you on this forum. I would like to hear from you what do you like in our game more and what do you like less, I hope that we will have chance to hear some great suggestions from you how to improve on our upcoming game.

Keep your comments coming - I'll stay around the forum and try to catch up with everyone!

Best,
Boris
Brave Giant Games

twinsoniclab
Pufferfish
Pufferfish
1,464 Posts

Re:Talk with the developers of Demon Hunter: Chronicles from beyond here!

[Post New]by twinsoniclab on May 18, 14 11:07 AM
Your first game? Wow! You did a wonderful job!

I loved the game! I liked the different sets of collectibles. It made it more interesting for me, and doable! I don't like having to find 103 stars or 99 flowers. Too many to bother with, and I forget.

The HOS were nice, with their morphing objects. Don't give that up! Please lose all sparkles on the hardest mode. I did go to options to re-check the difficulty mode, but still had sparkles. Usually I won't get a game with sparkles, but this one was so good I overlooked them. I appreciated the little things like when you unscrew things you don't just click on it and it undoes all of the screws, you must move to each screw. That is more realistic than most games, which take the easy way out and do the work for the player!

Some of the reviews were unfairly brutal to the game. One in particular seems to nitpick every little error. Even large developers have spelling errors and typos!
No matter how many times I edit something I have written a error manages to sneak through!