Please post your TECH ISSUES for Hope Lake here

[Post New]by pondprowler on May 21, 14 12:33 AM
A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 05/21/2014 at 10:58:15 AM PST

micky1955
Seahorse
Seahorse
25 Posts

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Hope Lake here

[Post New]by micky1955 on May 21, 14 1:28 AM
Fullscreen is too wide for my widescreen monitor.
Have to uncheck fullscreen to see what I am doing but things are too hard to see on small window.
Am using Windows 7 64 bit.

Edited on 05/21/2014 at 11:58:39 AM PST

Bar80
Starfish
Starfish
56 Posts

[Post New]by Bar80 on May 21, 14 2:01 AM
Already in the first HO scene and I can't click on an item that's in the corner. I guess my monitor isn't wide enough. Not worth my time or aggravation.

crispypot
Minnow
Minnow
272 Posts

[Post New]by crispypot on May 21, 14 2:18 AM
hi bar80 i had same problem but found if i changed settings of screen in game menu just for that one ho i could pick it up,

Seahorse
Seahorse
28 Posts

[Post New]by 41273 on May 21, 14 4:14 AM
The game manager goes blank after this game downloads and the computer has to be rebooted. After reboot I get a "trial expired" message.

[Post New]by elvenstardragon on May 21, 14 4:27 AM
Curser keeps disappearing or changing from system curser to plain curser. It disappeared completely in the first puzzle (animal figurines) and the fish just kept jumping around. Had to Ctrl/Alt/Del to get out of the game, and while I had the Task Manager up, and after I had pressed End Task two or three times, I was still getting sound? from the game, and the game was still on my Task Bar. I eventually got rid of it.