Please post your TECH ISSUES for Panopticon: Path of Reflections here

[Post New]by pondprowler on Jun 18, 14 12:38 AM
pondprowler wrote:A thread for your tech issues!

(Please note: I am not a tech expert, I'm just posting this thread to help give a place for people having trouble to post their issues. Instead of PMing me with your questions, which I probably can't answer, please POST YOUR ISSUE or questions in this thread!
Thanks!
~pp)

Edited on 06/18/2014 at 8:35:57 AM PST

joyce2121
Manatee
Manatee
4,490 Posts

Re:Please post your TECH ISSUES for Panopticon: Path of Reflections here

[Post New]by joyce2121 on Jun 18, 14 7:58 AM
Got an "access error violation" during the opening scene;
exited game, started over, same thing. Uninstalled/reinstalled,
same thing. Started over and skipped opening scene and
now working ok.

bfgVaiya
Salmon
Salmon
2,557 Posts

[Post New]by bfgVaiya on Jun 18, 14 8:35 AM
Hey there Everyone,

If you are having problems getting the game to work correctly, we highly recommend going to our Help pages. Using our Help pages is always the quickest way to get technical problems resolved. Here are a few suggested articles that have helped many people correct these types of problems in the past:

Game Crashing, Freezing, or Blank Screen
Game Compatibility

While we can offer a known solution for technical issues in the Forums, or other tech savvy pond residents can swim by with good tips and suggestions, we cannot provide the same excellent level of support provided by our Customer Support team.

The Forums are not very well suited for the kinds of information gathering and troubleshooting that get these types of issues corrected quickly.

If there is a problem with the game, our Support Team can also gather necessary information on what types of computers are being affected by the problem and deliver this information to the developer for a fix.