Fishpole
Clownfish
Clownfish
556 Posts

I Just Don't Know Anymore!

[Post New]by Fishpole on Jul 21, 14 10:30 PM
It is 10pm PST. I live on the West Coast of Canada for those of you who are International and read the `Forums`.

I have just `hit a wall` with this game. I started playing MC because of the beautiful graphics & the interesting (to me, anyway) storyline. Yes, we had our `glitches`, but it really wasn`t anything to stop us.

The friendships formed here in the Forum proved to be invaluable and kept, I`m sure, many of us going. I know it did me.

But now I find myself at the point where I am more worried about the `money` aspect of the game than I really should be. Instead of just doing the `Quests` as I did and then when I ran out of `coins` I would scramble around & around to gather them up now I'm spending my time looking at the Inventory to see what I can `craft` and sell!

Of course, the `find` button does not work in this case which just adds to the frustration.

I mention the time...because I looked at the clock and I thought, I`m really not having fun here anymore.....something HAS to change.

Maybe I just need a break!

silver_hawk
Dolphin
Dolphin
6,532 Posts

Re:I Just Don't Know Anymore!

[Post New]by silver_hawk on Jul 21, 14 11:36 PM
I've taken a couple of breaks since starting MC at the beginning of this year. It has done a world of good.

Take a break ! Then come back.

govegril
Stingray
Stingray
5,727 Posts

[Post New]by govegril on Jul 21, 14 11:53 PM
Fishpole - out of interest how many HOG scenes have you played and how many days playing?

I am only asking cos i of the belief (still) if you are not prepared to put up with a lot repetitive boring over and over you will frustrated with this game- if playing boring Hogs over and over is not frustrating enough

Fishpole
Clownfish
Clownfish
556 Posts

[Post New]by Fishpole on Jul 22, 14 12:51 AM