catbag8717
Angelfish
Angelfish
1,163 Posts

Please post any TECH ISSUES for Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret here!

[Post New]by catbag8717 on Aug 28, 14 1:33 AM
A thread for any tech issues you have!

DO NOT PM ME WITH YOUR ISSUES. I AM NOT A COMPUTING EXPERT. I CANNOT SOLVE THEM. Thank you! [/size]]

Edited on 08/28/2014 at 8:15:29 AM PST

Re:Please post any TECH ISSUES for Mystery Trackers: Blackrow's Secret here!

[Post New]by miss_marigold11 on Aug 28, 14 2:35 AM
My goodness....downloaded and started game. I got as far as the end of the first cut scene with car crash. Then it went crazy. The cursor was uncontrollable, hopped all over the screen and wouldn't stop or work on anything like "menu" or answer pop up questions. Music kept playing....screen looked blurry in places. The only way to stop the game was to use game manager and that took a while to work and get through the haze of crazy game play. I'm playing on windows 8 but that shouldn't make any difference with these new games should it? I'll try it once more after new delete and download and see what happens, looks like it would be an interesting game.

angelfish106
Pufferfish
Pufferfish
1,378 Posts

[Post New]by angelfish106 on Aug 28, 14 4:16 AM
Cant get that lock thing to work; yet another gadget in Elephant games that is so difficult to try and fix/use.

Add to that the apparent inability of my PC to run any Elephant game in any way other than slow and jerky. This has only been an issue since I had Win7 installed; when I had Vista the games played perfectly. And since reverting to Vista isn't an option now (unfortunately),I can't play this or any Elephant game.

CiChDa
Dogfish
Dogfish
1,972 Posts

[Post New]by CiChDa on Aug 28, 14 4:22 AM
Game stopped....
Error message: Access violation 0x004430AA tried to read 0x223D6469

Operating on Windows 8.1

Am I just out of luck?

I sure hope not....I love these games!

Help!